Total ESL - the resource for ESL TEFL TESOL jobs, teachers resumes, schools, teacher training courses, private tutors and more

ESL Teaching job Online

  • Teach English in China
  • Post Your ESL Teaching Job
    - Reach 100s of ESL Teachers!

    ESL Teaching Job

    Part-Time Online ESL Teacher for Children - American and Canadian Teachers ONLY!

    Welcome to Total ESL – Total ESL is the resource for ESL TEFL TESOL teaching jobs and Teacher Training Courses as well as ESL teacher resumes, ESL schools, ESL private tutors, blogs, resources, lesson plans, articles and more! Welcome, enjoy your visit and best of luck teaching English abroad

    Total ESL
    • Part-Time Online ESL Teacher for Children - American and Canadian Teachers ONLY!


      By: Daniel DiDIo < Show E-mail >

      Date: Sun, 27 Nov 2016

      Location: Online (Online)

      Required Degrees: Bachelor’s degree
      Fields of Expertise: ESL/EFL , Elementary , ESL to Children , Kindergarten ,  

      Details: VIPKID is currently looking for ESL teachers for our young students. We look for teachers that are energetic and can provide engaging classes, and who are motivated and excited to work with a promising company that is growing at a fast pace in China. In 2016, our number of students grew four times. VIPKID currently has 40,000+ active students and 4,000 active teachers.
      Founded in 2013, VIPKID’s mission is to provide the American elementary school experience to Chinese children—all from the comfort of their homes.
       
      AMERICAN AND CANADIAN TEACHERS ONLY!

      Because of its innovative business model, platform and curriculum, VIPKID has won awards, such as the Shengjing Top 21 Global Innovation Award in 2015, the US-China Entrepreneurship Leader Award in 2014, Sina’s China’s Most Valuable Online education brand and best teachers award in 2015, and Tencent’s China’s Most powerful education brand in 2015. VIPKID is also the official ETS partner providing the TOEFL Primary  assessment.
      VIPKID is also venture backed by top investors, such as Innovation Works, Sequoia Capital, Matrix Partners, H Capital, Northern Light Venture, Yunfeng Capital, Learn Capital and Bryant Stibel (Kobe Bryant’s investment fund).
       
      WHAT WE DO
      -1-on-1 online full immersion English language and content classes
      -Teach American curriculum, based on the Common Core State Standards
      -25-minute highly engaging lessons
       
      WHAT WE REQUIRE
      - Exposure to the American or Canadian K12 education system
      - Minimum 1 year of teaching experience
      - Bachelor’s degree
      -Tech Requirements: Desktop or Laptop with Fast Internet connection and audio/video capability
       
      JOB DETAILS?Contract term: 6-Months ?Start date: Immediately?Hours: Minimum 7.5 hours per week commitment. The 7.5 hours per week have to be during Beijing peak hours. Peak hours are Monday-Sunday 6-10pm, and Saturday-Sunday 9-11am in Beijing time. Teachers are not required to work full shifts, just to ensure 7.5 hours during the peak times.
      Here are the times converted to US times:
      Peak Times
      Monday - Friday Saturday - Sunday
      US Times Beijing 6pm - 10pm Beijing 9am – 10pm
      EST 5am - 9am Fri-Sun 8pm – 9am
      CST 4am - 8am Fri-Sun 7pm – 8am
      MST 3am - 7am Fri-Sun 6pm – 7am
      PST 2am - 6am Fri-Sun 5pm -6am
      Hawaii 12am - 4am Fri-Sun 3pm – 4am
       
      Payment: Our teachers receive a base pay of US$ 14-$18/hour. There are bonuses for every lesson, so a typical salary range would be between US$ 14-22/hour. This position is ideal for part-time teachers looking to supplement their income and to develop skills in teaching ESL to children.
       
      AMERICAN AND CANADIAN TEACHERS ONLY!
      Part-Time Online ESL Teacher for Children - American and Canadian Teachers ONLY!
      Teach ESL Online

      To Edit or Delete this posting:

      Edit Delete

    • Advertise with Total ESL
    • Teach in China
    • ESL Teaching Jobs Worldwide
    • Total ESL RSS Feeds

    Featured Postings:

    Recruiting Online English Teaching - SnapLingo  High Paying Young Learner & Adult Teaching Jobs in China Teaching English Online Online English teachers needed Part-Time Online ESL teacher for K-12 Students Immediate Start in Poland for Teacher of Young Learners English teachers needed in China urgently Communicative English Teaching Positions in Thailand - Immediate Start Science, Math and English Lit Teachers Needed in Thailand - Immediate Start Professional Public School Jobs in Hainan, China (18,000RMB + benefits) ESL Teacher - Wuhan, China Public school jobs in Korea Job Application - Teach English in China Online ESL Teacher (Job# NAG052) IELTS teacher / Filipino / Skype / AUD 8 (300+ PHP) per 50 min / Online Online ESL Teacher for Kids work at home 6000 RMB Signing Bonus to Teach Kids in Shanghai Public Schools, Training Centers, and Tutoring in China - Nanjing and Beijing